Facebook Pixel 'Starry Tales for a Winter Night' opens Feb. 15 at Hardin Planetarium | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content


'Starry Tales for a Winter Night' opens Feb. 15 at Hardin Planetarium

  • Author: WKU News
  • Author: Thursday, February 8th, 2018
'Starry Tales for a Winter Night' opens Feb. 15 at Hardin Planetarium

Starry Tales for a Winter Night, a highly interactive planetarium experience designed to help you find your way around winter's night skies, will be presented Feb. 15-March 29 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

The show will be presented at 7 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday and 2 p.m. Sunday. Admission is free.

About the show: Participants will examine star patterns visible in the current evening sky and learn some of the stories our ancestors told to help them remember these patterns. We will also discuss some of the bright stars, planets and other celestial objects of interest in this evening's sky.

The 60-minute show, with time for questions at the end of the presentation, is suitable for all ages. Note that the show will begin on time with no late entrance permitted. The Hardin Planetarium is located at the corner of College Heights Boulevard and State Street.

Show times and dates are as follows:

  • Thursday, Feb. 15, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 18, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 20, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 22, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 25, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 27, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 1, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 4, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 6, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 8, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 11, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 13, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 15, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 18, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 20, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 22, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 25, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 27, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 29, 7 p.m.

Contact: Hardin Planetarium, (270) 745-4044

  Back to News

Categories


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 1/31/18